2016 Rip Curl Pro Bells Beach

Latest News from the Rip Curl Pro 2016


Men's Samsung Galaxy Championship Tour Event #2

Women's Samsung Galaxy Championship Tour Event #2



Trials: March 21-22, 2016

Main event: March 24 to April 5, 2016



Bells Beach, Victoria, Australia


The Rip Curl Pro is the longest running professional surfing contest in the world, and this year will be the 55th running of the event.

Since the 60’s surfers have been flocking to the famed Bells Beach in Torquay, Victoria for the annual Easter championships. In 1973 Rip Curl put up the prize money that turned the event into Australia’s first ever pro surfing contest. Every Easter trademark swells roll into The Bells Bowl providing consistent waves for the world’s best to battle it out and deliver a show for the thousands of fans lining the beach and grandstands.

The natural amphitheatre, where red clay cliffs drop into the powerful Great Southern Ocean, make it an atmosphere unmatched anywhere in the world.

Check out some of the highlights from the 2015 Rip Curl Pro:


carissa-carve-wsl_web.jpg carissa-moore-snap-wsl_web.jpg Carissa-chair-Warbs_web.jpg
Carissa-rings-bell-Jo-Humphries_web.jpg mick-turn-2000-wide.jpg float-2000-wide.jpg
claim-2000-wide.jpg MickSMALL.jpg trophy-2000-wide.jpg
JVD-Trials-KirstinScholtz.jpg PAO-Trials-KirstinScholtz.jpg WEB-MasonHo_surfing_Warbrick.jpg


The prize – The Bell – is one of the world’s most famous sporting trophies and the honour roll reads like a who’s who of competitive surfing.


Names like Michael Peterson, Simon Anderson, Mark Richards, Damien Hardman, Mark Occhilupo, Kelly Slater, Andy Irons, Joel Parkinson and Mick Fanning are permanently etched. The Rip Curl Women’s Pro champions list is just as impressive, with the likes of Lisa Andersen, Pauline Menczer, Layne Beachley, Stephanie Gilmore, Sally Fitzgibbons and Carissa Moore.

“No kook has ever won at Bells,’ Hawaiian surfer Shane Dorian declared after ringing the coveted bell trophy in 1999, and no kook ever will


The Rip Curl Pro has become a gathering of the tribe, a meeting place for friends old and new, and an experience not to be missed.




Adults: $10
Concession: $5
Festival Pass: $25
Under 16: FREE
3228 Residents: FREE
(with driver's licence)


*Please note you cannot pre-purchase tickets. Tickets can be purchased at the event only, on the day. Entry is subject to capacity, so be early.



Available on site for a $2 donation to the Jan Juc Cricket Club.




Easter Long Weekend (Friday-Monday)
Runs 8:30am - 4:30pm (continuously)

1. Rip Curl
2. Wyndham Resort
3. Peppers Resort
4. Growlers
5. Bell St.
6. Bird Rock Cafe
7. Bells Beach

Relive the Rip Curl Pro Bells Beach 2015

Rip Curl Mail

Get the latest news, events &
promotions from Rip Curl

Sign Up
Australia Store Locator

Rip Curl Store Locator